When I saw…

June 15, 2006 /20:41

 

  It’s finish.
  Linear Algebra, MIT OpenCourseWare 18.06, prof. G. Strang
  For me, a whole term’s learning is full of exciting, funny and moving.

 

  When I saw the graph of Ax=b, simple linear equations became vision of vector spaces.
  When I saw the network f=ATCAe, a whole new world of NET came to my mind.
  When I saw the least squares that a powerful line thought dots. I knew I wouldn’t guess anymore.
  When I saw the number of rabbit solved by eigenvalues, I saw the answer I wait for three years.
  When I saw the eA & vibration of springs y=cosx, I couldn’t believe It comes true.
  When I saw the ellipse grow in R3, I knew that’s the most fantastic thing I have ever seen. 
  When I saw the JPEG2000 with wavelets, I was so surprised that I can’t close my mouth.

 

  When I saw your “thanks for taking this course", I just want to cry.

 

  When I first viewed video lecture, I feel nervous and the course is full of my exception,
  When I had viewed the last video, I feel confident and the course is full of my appreciation.

 

2006年6月15日 /20点41分

  就这样结束了。
  线性代数。麻省理工学院18.06,G. Strang教授。

  可能比较特别,对我来说,线性代数是Linear Algebra的意思,而Linear Algebra就是MIT 18.06.
真是有对比才知高低,我们大学用着连一张图片都找不出的迂腐陈旧的讲义,我们的高等代数也常常让我震惊,震惊还有这么过时的教材,这么猥琐的证明,这么抽象的概念。
  这更让我庆幸,我庆幸我生活在这样一个充满着技术革命的时代,MIT智能传播,天下为公的思想深深播种在我心,我相信会有一天开出美丽的花朵。

  大一的生活离不开Linear Algebra的学习,我第一次忐忑不安的打开video,十年英语的学习终于获得了回报,Ax=b的图像我一辈子都忘不了。在机房,在电子阅览室,在姥姥家,在宿舍,在教室……多少次我一边看着屏幕,一边拿笔计算;多少次我睡在床上思索着课程的内容;多少次我看着屏幕惊得目瞪口呆。线性代数给与我希望,并一直激励我前进。

  当我第一次看讲座,我略感紧张并对课程充满期待。
  当我看完最后一讲,我满怀信心并对课程充满感激。

 

This entry was posted in daily life (生活). Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When I saw…

  1. Shicong says:

    怎么,开始双语了?

  2. King says:

    這個世界上縂有人是真正傳播知識的。
    所以這個世界才得以發展。
    沒有如此人群的地方,最終還是會落後的。
    就算現在把精力放在投機取巧上能獲得利益。
    這是注定的。

  3. 丽菊 says:

    Congratulations!
     
    It is the first time I came here. I am so proud of you because you are doing fairly well. really. We are  deeply impressed in yr hard working and your wonderful desire.Come on boy! We are looking forward to see your  amazing  performance!

Leave a Reply

